top of page

Fourth Annual Pine Belt Pacer Awards Dinner

February 19th, 2009

The 2009 Fourth Annual Pine Belt Pacers Awards Dinner was held Thursday February 19th, 2009 at the Fresh Food Company in the Thad Cochran Center on Southern Miss' campus. The club honored the 2008 Gran Prix winners, new Lifetime members, and several volunteers for their service. A Silent auction of USM and running memorabilia was also held. The proceeds from the event will go to help support the club's scholarship for a Southern Miss track and field / cross country athlete. Dinner was buffet style with an excellent menu included. Kily Garcia topped the evening off with a slide show of many Pacer events featuring Pacer members.




6:00 p.m. – Silent Auction / Race Raffle Opens


6:30 p.m. – Dinner / Program Begins

Report on Southern Miss Track & Field

 Kevin Stephen Head Track & Field Coach, Southern Miss


Pine Belt Pacer Club Update

Audrey Jackson President, Pine Belt Pacers

Awards Presentations

 Donna Davis Secretary, Pine Belt Pacers



2008 Gran Prix Winners

Women’s Open Division – Vicki Copeland

Men’s Open Division –  Bobby Ray Davis

Women’s Masters Division – Audrey Jackson

Men’s Masters Division –  Frank Barrett

Women’s Grandmasters Division – Vicki Copeland

Men’s Grandmasters Division – Eric Weil

Young Runner of the Year (Female) – Brittany Ware

Young Runner of the Year (Male)– Bo Henderson


2008 Special Service Award Winners

John Pendergrass

Jim Coll

Russ Hendley

Video Presentation Kily Garcia

8:00 p.m. – Silent Auction / Race Raffle Closes

bottom of page